Voters must show photo ID card

From Press Reports All Mississippians voting at the polls are required to show a photo ID card. Also, individuals voting in person by absentee ballot in person in the circuit clerk’s office are required to show a photo ID.

The Men From Mathiston who served part 2

By Chuck Bailey The Choctaw Plaindealer The following is the second installment of a three part series giving the biographies of their deaths of the 19 veterans that are listed on the New War Memorial Monument in Mathiston.

Sports schedules

THURSDAY, OCT. 29 Prep Basketball TBA — Oak Hill Jamboree (Winston Academy girls entered) Junior High Basketball 5 p.m. — East Webster at French Camp FRIDAY, OCT. 30 Prep Football 7 p.m. — Eupora at East Webster 7 p.m. —…

Calendar of Events

Governor’s Job Fair Oct. 29 Choctaw, Montgomery and Webster Counties will host a Governor’s Job Fair at the Choctaw County Community Center in Ackerman from 9 a.m.-1 p.m. Oct. 29. Job opportunities will be available in many different fields. Registration…