Annual 4-H Awards Banquet held

From press reports


The annual 4-H awards banquet was held Thursday, October 3 at the Ackerman Church of Christ.  This event honored 4-H members who participated in District and State events, volunteers and advisory council members who served from October 1, 2012 through September 30, 2013.

4-H Members receiving awards were:

Forestry – Reagan Edmonds, Ada Fulgham, Lilli Fulgham, Zoe Hunt, Korie Prescott

Horse – Bailee Clark

Interior Design – Nikki Latham

Share the Fun Talent Show – Ada Fulgham, Lilli Fulgham, Zoe Hunt

Shooting Sports (Air Rifle) – Reagan Edmonds, Alex Hunt, Garrett Hunt, Zach Hunt, Zoe Hunt, Logan Murphy, Hunter Pruitt

Visual Presentation – Nikki Latham.

Volunteers serve in many capacities including club leaders, club assistant leaders and advisory council members.

Volunteers also assist with fundraisers and events. Choctaw County 4-H Volunteers include:

Cooking and Crafts 4-H Club – Jennifer Juarez,Club Leader; Lorene Dempsey, Patty Dempsey.

Lucky 13 4-H Club – Tony and Renee Steadman, Club Leaders

4-H Pet Club – Dr. Rita Morris

Shooting Sports – Luther Ables

Explorers 4-H Club – Karen Jones, Martha Dempsey

Volunteers – Cindy Hunt, Frances Potts

Advisory Council Members – Deanie Graves, Tony Steadman, Renee Steadman.

October 7-12 is 4-H Week.  We want to invite all youth age 5-18 to join 4-H.  There is no fee to join.

Forestry judging, shooting sports, horse project and more will begin soon. Check out the website at www. and follow us on Facebook: Choctaw Extension.

For information, contact the Choctaw County Extension Office in the Courthouse Annex or call Darrell Banks or Juli Hughes at 285-6337.