Teachers, Paraprofessionals of Year recognized

Teachers, paraprofessionals and the administrator of the year for the Choctaw County School District were recognized and celebrated during the February 11 School Board meeting.

Teachers of the Year are: AES-Shelia Jackson, AHS-Kenya Lee, CCCTC-Kristy Camp, FCE-Kasie Dean and WAC-Yassi Talley. Lee was also named the District Parent of the Year.

Paraprofessionals of the Year are: AES-Joan Pruitt, AHS-Shaston Coleman, CCCTC-Glennis Wood, FCE-Mike Miller and WAC-Wanda Davidson.

Administrator of the Year is: Corey Blaylock, principal at AHS.