Ackerman FFA elects junior officers

By Samantha Makamson, Ackerman FFA Reporter

Leadership is a key component in the Ackerman FFA Chapter. Seven Junior High FFA members were recently elected as the new Ackerman Junior FFA Officers. Those elected are: President-Austin Blaine, Vice President-Baley Nail, Secretary-Hunter Pruitt, Student Advisor-Stefan Triplett, Treasurer-Decoda Raney, Reporter-Victoria Westmoreland, and Sentinel-Nicholas Jones.

These students were elected based on their leadership, commitment to FFA, and teamwork skills. The new officers will be traveling to Raymond on December 7-8 to participate in the Junior Retreat in hopes of advancing their leadership skills in order to lead their chapter to success this year.