Local MSU summer graduates

By Press Reports

Mississippi State University announces their 2012 summer graduates from Choctaw County.

Honor graduates include all bachelor-degree candidates with exceptional scholastic averages and at least half the total required course hours earned at MSU. Their specific levels of recognition and the minimum required averages for each, based on a 4.0 scale, include: summa cum laude, 3.80; magna cum laude, 3.60; and cum laude, 3.40.

The academic honors are recorded on the graduates’ diplomas and permanent records, as well as in the commencement program.

Local graduates: John Barksdale of Ackerman, College of Forest Resources, BS William Davis of Ackerman, College of Business, BBA Montez Kirkwood of Ackerman, College of Arts & Sciences, BS Brittney Evans of Weir, College of Education, MS Megan Dempsey of McCool, College of Ag. & Life Sciences, BS Randy Hollingsworth of Eupora, College of Business, BBA Randy Hollingsworth of Eupora, College of Business, BBA Jessica Burgess of Olive Branch, College of Business, MBA