By Press Reports
Tummy Safe is a food certification course for childcare providers. TummySafe offers 6 contact hours for child care providers who complete the course, and offers certification status for those that take and pass the certification exam. This course is in compliance with Mississippi law, which requires that at least one person in every licensed day care center be certified in food safety. TummySafe was written specifically for the Day Care Industry and replaces the previous ServeSafe® course for childcare providers only.
Pamela Redwine, Nutrition and Food Safety Area Agent for the Mississippi State University Extension Service, announces a Tummy Safe Certification Class and Exam for daycare workers being offered on Thursday, July 26, 2012 at the Oktibbeha County Extension Service, 106 Felix Long Drive, Starkville, MS 39759. The class will begin at 9 a.m. and the cost to take the exam is $100, which can be paid by money order or cashiers check. The exam will begin at 2:30 p.m.
If you would rather not attend the class, but still would like to take the exam, you will need to work through the Tummy Safe CD before the exam. The cost of the CD is $25. At least seven people must be registered before the class will be held. To be registered, you must complete a registration form and pay your fees by July 12th. Registration fees are non-refundable. If you have any questions or would like to find out how to purchase your copy of the Tummy Safe CD, contact Pamela Redwine at (662) 675-2730.