All-star Baseball Team named

From press reports

Nineteen Mississippi High School Baseball players were named to the State Games of Mississippi All-star Baseball team following tryouts at East Central Community College on June 6.

The team, coached by Chris Ball from Heritage Academy, Cole Surrell from Winona and Brad Mitchell from Ackerman, will compete with teams from the other seven districts in the State Games All-star Baseball tournament at Q.V. Sykes Park June 20-24. In addition to the competition, the All-star players will have the opportunity to demonstrate their skills for more than 40 college and professional scouts.

District 4 All-Star Baseball Roster: Hunter Acy Winona High School Max Bartlett Starkville High School Landon Boyd New Hope High School Dakota Brasher Ackerman High School Brady Chambley Winona Christian School Jimmy Cockrell Columbus High School Ryder Daris Kosciusko High School Parker Dunaway Heritage Academy Colby Eaves Nanih Waiya High School Dalton Hudspeth Louisville High School Ryan McKinley Ethel High School Chase McNair Neshoba Central Hunter Mullis Columbus High School Will Myers Leake Academy Dylan Nicholson Louisville High School Ryan Rigby Kosciusko High School Luke Rosamond Nanih Waiya High School Hunter Bolin Starkville Academy