AHS Cheerleaders awarded rings

From press reports

The Ackerman High School Cheerleaders were named the MHSAA 2A-3A Large State Champions on December 17, 2011. After months of waiting, the cheerleaders were presented with their state championship rings at the AHS Athletic Awards on May 15, 2012.

The AHS Cheerleaders and Mrs. Thomas would like to send out a HUGE thank you to AHS, Mr. Cory Blaylock, Mrs. Robbie Denson, and the AHS Athletic Booster Club for their help in purchasing the state championship rings. Without the help of AHS and the AHS Booster Club it would not have been possible to purchase the rings that will be a keepsake for life.

Pictured left to right: (front) Sarah Bowles, Leah Fondren, Laiken Toombs, Paige Triplett, Dayna Presley, Kelli Aurell, Bridgett Robinson, Emily Robison, Courtney Stallings (back) Macy Clement, Ashton Beals, Leah Dewberry, Heather Holmes, Alison Cooper, Brianne Mitchell, Haley Lucas. Not Pictured: Brooke Arney. The squad is coached by Mistie Thomas.