Primary election this Tuesday

[news] Primary election this Tuesday

From staff and press reports

The March 13 presidential and congressional primary in Choctaw County is set for Tuesday, March 13 from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.
On the primary ballots will be Republican and Democratic candidates for U.S. President, U.S. Senator and Mississippi’s First District U.S. Congressman for Choctaw County.
The presidential candidates on the Republican ballot include Michele Bachmann, Newt Gingrich, Jon Huntsman, Gary Johnson, Ron Paul, Rick Perry, Mitt Romney and Rick Santorum. Bachmann, Huntsman and Perry remain on the ballot, but have suspended their campaigns. Johnson has suspended his Republican campaign but is pursuing the Libertarian ticket.
The Republican primary for the Senate will be between E. Allen Hathcock, Robert Maloney and the incumbent, Roger F. Wicker.
The First District House primary is between sitting congressman Alan Nunnlee, Henry Ross of Eupora and Robert Estes.
The same races are on the Democratic ballot, but the presidential and congressional candidates are unopposed. Barack Obama is the presidential nominee and Brad Morris is the congressional nominee.
The Democratic Senate ticket will be between Albert N. Gore Jr., Will Oatis and Roger Weiner.
Choctaw County polling places will be open 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.. Anyone with questions may contact the Choctaw County Circuit Clerk’s office.